2022年7月号

校友 联络及支援   校友零距离   前期通讯   2022年7月号  

 
2022年7月号
 

 
亮点
 
新鲜事
 
给都会与我的毕业礼物
2022 开放及创新教育国际会议 (ICOIE
2022)(7月13至15日)(只有英文)
中银香港都会大学双币白金卡
 
 
人物志
会计学课程毕业生颜肇均在机缘巧合下接触到航空物流工作,并在服务的公司由实习生逐步晋升至总经理。近年他自立门户,先后成立两家公司,其中一家并与两位大学同窗合作成立,在疫情反复肆虐下,凭敏锐触觉和胆识于物流业寻找新机。
 
校园瞄一瞄
 
母校知多啲
 
一直以来,校友透过不同的方式,积极支持母校的发展。除了向学弟妹分享及传承经验与知识之外,他们亦会透过捐款支持「校友奖学基金」,为在学同学提供资助和鼓励。

「校友奖学基金」于2001年成立,其时已获150位校友热心响应,合共捐款六万六千多元。首位捐款人是会计学荣誉工商管理学士课程毕业生,认为捐助奖学基金既可回馈母校,亦能实质支持在学学生,帮助他们实现理想,意义非凡。

现在,「校友奖学基金」先后获约三千位校友慷慨支持,鼓励及帮助学弟妹在进修路上迈步前行。
喜‧讯
 
校友出版第五本着作
校友杰出教学表现获嘉许

欢迎透过《校友零距离》与各位校友分享喜讯及成就,请登入「喜‧讯」平台提供资料。

July 2022 Issue

Alumni Communication & Support   Alumni Linkage   Past Issues   July 2022 Issue  

 
July 2022 Issue
 

 
Spotlight
 
What’s New
 
A Graduation Gift to Me & U
2022 International Conference on Open and Innovative Education (ICOIE 2022) (13-15 Jul)
BOC HKMU Dual Currency Platinum Card
 
 
Profile
Accounting graduate Ryan Ngan Siu-kwan entered the field of aviation logistics by chance, and was gradually promoted from intern to general manager in the company he served. In the last few years, he established his own business and set up two companies, one of which was jointly set up with two university classmates, boldly seizing new opportunities in the logistics industry with his shrewd business sense amid the incessant coronavirus pandemic.
Recaps
 
Rediscover Your Alma Mater

Alumni have always been supportive of University development. Apart from sharing knowledge and experience, they have been contributing to the Alumni Scholarship and Bursary Fund to provide fellow students with much-needed financial assistance and encouragement.

Launched in 2001, the Alumni Scholarship and Bursary Fund was well received with an initial injection of more than HK$66,000 from 150 graduates. The first donor of the Fund is a graduate of the accountancy programme, who finds donating to the Fund a good way to give back to the alma mater and provide substantial support for the fellow students.

By now, around 3,000 alumni have donated and supported the Alumni Scholarship and Bursary Fund, helping fellow students along their learning journey.

Happy Share
 
Fifth book of alumna published
Accolade for alumnus excelled in teaching
You are welcome to share your good news and achievements in Alumni Linkage with fellow alumni. Please click here to give us details.