人文社會科學院

人文社會科學院焦點

一個和諧與關愛的羣體

一個和諧與關愛的羣體

人文社會科學院致力於創建一個關愛以及友好的學習環境。教職員非常樂意為學生提供學習上,以至於個人成長上的建議及指導。同儕之間也會相互合作及鼓勵。你會發現周遭都是友善的臉孔。
課程特色

課程特色

本學院課程一大特色是理論與實踐並重。同學們可以通過課堂、工作坊、研討會、實地考察等豐富其專業知識。我們更會不時舉辦一些講座,邀請行業專家及從業員分享相關範疇的實際工作環境及最新發展。探索知識的途徑多元而不受限制。
學業經驗

學業經驗

人文社會科學提供一系列活動,以豐富學生的學習經驗和促進其全人發展。學院籌辦不同類型的服務學習計劃,交換生計劃,海外遊學團,並提供研究項目參與機會。同學可依據個人興趣和學術及事業發展的意向,選擇適合自己的活動。行動吧!讓你的大學生活變得充實且多姿多彩。
連繫社區

連繫社區

學院通過教學,研究及學生活動,與本土社區以至於廣大社會達致緊密連繫。畢業生被培養出成爲一個負責任的公民,他們會主動關心社會,並具備足夠的能力解決社會與生活問題。與此同時,我們與本地非政府組織及不同行業合作,進行協作研究。

我們的學系

創意藝術學系

創意藝術學系致力在創意藝術教育領域上擔任領導角色,培養學生的批判性思考、創意思維、藝術表達與鑒賞能力和溝通技巧,提高他們的文化意識,鼓勵他們投入社區,讓他們能在不斷變更的世界中,具備終身學習的能力。

人文、語言與翻譯學系

人文、語言與翻譯學系繼續秉承靈活創新、提供優質教育的精神,提升學生語文基礎、學術能力、專業知識和文化視野,讓學生將來能一展所長,為香港這個中西文化薈萃的城市,增添新動力。

社會科學系

社會科學系非常著重提升學生的實用知識,專業能力,以至國際視野,好讓同學能應付社會及各行各業上不同的需求。學系在課堂以外,更舉辦多項不同類型的體驗學習活動,如研究、實習、服務學習、遊學團及海外大學暑期課程,以培養學生的全人發展。

有意報讀學生

研究式研究生課程
授課式研究生課程
本科生課程(全日制)
學士學位及副學位課程(兼讀制)

School of Arts and
Social Sciences

Highlight School of Arts and Social Sciences

A Harmonious and Caring Community

A Harmonious and Caring Community

We strive to build a caring and welcoming learning atmosphere in the School of Arts and Social Sciences.  Academic staff members are committed to provide advice and guidance to our students in relation their studies, as well as personal life.  Peer students are collaborative and supportive.  You will find yourself surrounded by smiling faces.
Programme Features

Programme Features

Our programmes integrates both theories and practical skills.  Students can enrich their professional knowledge through classes, workshops, seminars and fieldworks.  Guest lectures will also be organized for field experts and industry practitioner to share latest development in the real working world.  The ways to explore new knowledge are unlimited with us.
Student Experiences

Student Experiences

Our School offers a variety of activities to enrich student learning experiences. There are a lot of service learning projects, exchange programmes, overseas study tours and research opportunities, that students can join based on their interests and academic pursue.  Action and make your university life as fruitful as it can be.
Community Engagement

Community Engagement

Connection with the local community and the wider society is achieved through our teaching, research and student activities.  Graduates are nurtured to be responsible citizens who show concern for the society and are competent to solve real-world problems.  There are also an increasing number of collaborative research and activities with local NGOs and the industries.

Our Departments

Department of Creative Arts
The Department strives to play a leading role in creative arts education in the region by fostering students’ ability in critical and creative thinking, artistic expression and appreciation, effective communication, cultural awareness and community engagement; and preparing them for a lifelong pursuit of artistic, scholastic and professional excellence in the transformative world.
Department of Humanities, Language and Translation

The Department of Humanities, Language and Translation upholds the spirit of flexibility and innovation to provide high-quality education to students, to foster their language skills, academic abilities, professional knowledge and cultural visions, so that they will be prepared for their success in the current trend of globalisation.

Department of Social Sciences

The Department of Social Sciences is committed to foster practical knowledge, professional training, and global awareness of students to cater the emerging needs of our society.  We also provide different experiential learning opportunities for our students, such as research, internships, service learning programmes, study tours and overseas summer schools to encourage all-round development of our students.

Prospective Students

Research
Postgraduate
Programmes
Taught
Postgraduate
Programmes
Undergraduate
Programmes
(full-time)
Undergraduate and
Sub-degree
Programmes (part-time)