學生使用電子資料及互聯網接達設施之政策

資訊科技處 政策   學生使用電子資料及互聯網接達設施之政策  

學生使用電子資料及互聯網接達設施之政策

  1. 學生因學習需要,可以使用由大學提供的電子資料及互聯網接達之設施,例如電腦網絡、線上學習環境及電腦實驗室。然而,使用該等設施必須符合任何現行的規例及指引─包括載於學生手冊內及任何適用之香港特別行政區法例。舉例說,學生不得從大學的網絡寄發或通過大學的電子郵遞系統傳送任何帶侮辱、誹謗、淫穢、性騷擾或其他不當的信息到互聯網上。無論如何,使用該等設施,不得與大學的利益相抵觸。
  2. 鑒於上述設施由大學提供,亦屬大學所有,大學有權監察、擷取、使用及處置所有經由大學的電腦網絡、系統、電子儲存裝置或文件傳輸或儲存的資料,不管這些資料是否個人或與學習有關。無論學生是否就讀,大學仍擁有是項權利。
  3. 以電子方式傳輸或儲存包括個人資料在內的任何資料,而又存放在屬於或連接於大學的電子資料或互聯網接達之設施內者,一律須按照任何現行的規例及指引處理。
  4. 學生使用屬於或連接於大學的電子資料或互聯網接達之設施,如有違反任何現行規例及指引之行為,將受到紀律或其他大學認為適當的處分。

請查閱使用電子資料及互聯網接達之設施守則(只供職員查閱)。

Regulations for the use of electronic data and Internet Access Facilities

Information Technology Office Policies   Regulations for the use of electronic data and Internet Access Facilities  

Regulations for the use of electronic data and Internet Access Facilities

  1. Students are permitted to use the electronic data and Internet access facilities such as the computer network, the Online Learning Environment and Computer Laboratories provided by the University for study purposes. However, the permission to use the facilities must be subject to any prevailing rules and guidelines including those contained in the Student Handbook and any applicable laws in the Hong Kong SAR. For instances, students should not post any derogatory, defamatory, obscene, sexually harassing or other inappropriate messages to the Internet from the University’s network or circulate via the University’s E-mail system. In any case, the use of the facilities must not conflict with the interest of the University.
  2. Since the facilities are provided by and belonging to the University, the University reserves its right to monitor, access, use and dispose all data, whether personal or study-related, transmitted through or stored in its computer network, systems, electronic storage devices and documents. The right shall survive after a student’s study with the University has terminated.
  3. Any data including personal data which are transmitted or stored by electronic means on any electronic data or Internet access facilities belonging to or connected with the University shall be treated in accordance with any prevailing rules and guidelines.
  4. Students who use electronic data or Internet access facilities belonging to or connected with the University, in a way contrary to any prevailing rules and guidelines, shall be subject to disciplinary or other appropriate measure to be taken.

Please refer to https://staff.intranet.hkmu.edu.hk/pps/  for The Regulations for the use of electronic data and Internet Access Facilities.  Please note this link is for staff only.