電腦實驗室規則

資訊科技處 政策   電腦實驗室規則  

電腦實驗室規則

1. 進入電腦實驗室

電腦實驗室只供正在大學修讀的學生及持有大學有效職員證的職員使用。電腦實驗室當值職員會隨時要求使用者出示其有效的身份證明,未能出示者會被要求離開電腦實驗室。

2. 使用電腦實驗室

2.1 除本規例所包括之規則外,使用者在使用電腦實驗室時亦須遵守「最新指引」內的規則。「最新指引」張貼在電腦實驗室入口處。
2.2 使用者在同一時間內只可使用一套電腦;不可同時佔用兩套或以上的電腦。
2.3 使用者若發現電腦組件有任何故障、損壞或遺失,必須立即向電腦實驗室職員報告。使用者須對使用中之電腦的任何組件的遺失或損壞負上全責。使用者或需悉數支付購買該缺失或損壞項目的費用,另須支付運費和手續費。電腦實驗室徵收重購費用後,該缺失或損壞項目仍屬電腦實驗室所有。
2.4 如使用者在電腦實驗室工作時蒙受任何數據損失,電腦實驗室概不負責。電腦實驗室建議使用者應經常將數據儲存到自備的便攜式存貯裝置/雲端儲存上。
2.5 使用者不得將自備的便攜式存貯裝置/雲端儲存內的軟件或數據複製到電腦實驗室內任何電腦的硬碟上。電腦實驗室有權從室內的電腦上刪除該等資料,而無須預先通知。此外,未經大學許可,使用者不得擅自將電腦實驗室內的伺服器上的資料複製到自備的便攜式存貯裝置/雲端儲存上。
2.6 電腦實驗室內(導修室範圍除外)所有電腦均可供使用者自由使用。導修室內的電腦通常只供導修課之用,有需要時也會容許使用者自由使用。

3. 行為守則

3.1 使用電腦實驗室者應遵守本規例所述以及室內貼出的關於適當使用電腦實驗室的指示,亦須遵守當值職員的口頭指示。
3.2 使用者若被發現濫用電腦實驗室,其使用電腦實驗室的權利可被暫停。
3.3 對於因使用者複製任何軟件或數據而觸犯香港或其他地方的知識產權的行為,概由使用者負責。
3.4 使用者不可預訂電腦而閑置不用。任何電腦閑置十分鐘後,其他使用者即可佔用。
3.5 如發現有個人物品留在座位上而無人看管超過十分鐘,可向電腦實驗室當值職員報告,當值職員可將該等物品取走而毋須預先通知。對於無人看管而引致的財物遺失或損壞,電腦實驗室概不負責。
3.6 未經許可或試圖取走及/或毀壞電腦實驗室的資源,無論牽涉項目的全部或部分,均會受到嚴厲紀律處分。此外,使用者亦不可浪費電腦紙張及其他資源。
3.7 使用者不可觸摸電腦實驗室內任何控制開關,如電源開關及空氣調節控制等。
3.8 除非當值職員另有指示,否則出入電腦實驗室必須使用指定的入口及出口。
3.9 在電腦實驗室的出口,如當值的職員提出要求,使用者必須出示個人物品讓職員檢查。檢查範圍亦可包括查看手提袋、手提箱或其他盛物器具內的物品。
3.10 使用者不可作出可能滋擾其他使用者的行為。電腦實驗室內任何地方均嚴禁吸煙。在電腦實驗室內及其附近範圍必須保持肅靜。
3.11 任何人士不得在電腦實驗室內利用電腦閱覽含色情成分的資料。(如作研究或研習用途,請先向當值人員查詢;如情況許可,本校會另作安排。)
3.12 在離開電腦實驗室時,使用者必須帶走所有個人物品及清理廢紙。
3.13 在電腦實驗室內不可飲食及進行任何形式的遊戲。

Computer Laboratory Regulations

Information Technology Office Policies   Computer Laboratory Regulations  

Computer Laboratory Regulations

1.            Admission to the PC Labs

Only active students and current HKMU staff with valid HKMU Identity Cards are allowed to use the PC Labs. The on-duty staff of the PC Labs may at any time require a user to show his or her identity as a valid user, and may require any person who fails to provide the requested evidence to leave the PC Labs.

2.           Use of the PC Labs

2.1 In addition to the clauses included in the Regulations, users must also comply with those in the “Latest Rules” when using the PC Labs. The “Latest Rules” is displayed at the entrance of the PC Labs.

2.2 Users are allowed to use only one PC at any time. No user is allowed to occupy two or more PCs simultaneously.

2.3 Any malfunction, damage or loss of any computer components must be reported to the PC Lab staff immediately. Users will be responsible for loss and damage to any components of the PCs that they are using. Users may be required to pay the full value plus the shipping and handling fees for any replacements. Lost or damaged components will continue to be the property of the PC Labs even if the replacement charge has been paid.

2.4 The PC Labs will not be responsible for any loss of user data. Users are suggested to frequently save data onto their portable storage/cloud storage.

2.5 Users should not copy any software or data from their own portable storage/cloud storage onto hard disks of any PCs in the labs. The HKMU reserves the right to erase anything copied on the PCs without advance notice. On the other hand, users should not copy anything from the servers to their own portable storage/cloud storage without the HKMU’s permission.

2.6 All PCs in the PC Labs (except those in tutorial laboratories) are available for free access. PCs in tutorial laboratories are usually used only for tutorials but may be made available for free access if found necessary.

3.           User conduct

3.1 Users should follow the instructions on the proper use of the PC Labs as described in this regulation, displayed in the PC Labs or given verbally by the on-duty staff.

3.2 Users’ right to use the PC Labs may be suspended if they are found to misuse the PC Labs.

3.3 Users will be held responsible for any infringement of intellectual property rights in Hong Kong or elsewhere, arising from that user copying any software or data.

3.4 Users are not allowed to reserve the PCs and leave them idle. Any reserved PCs left idle for ten minutes may be taken up by other users.

3.5 Any personal items left unattended in the lab (on the seat) for more than ten minutes may be reported to and removed, without prior notice, by the on-duty staff. The PC Labs will not be responsible for any loss or damage to unattended personal property.

3.6 Unauthorized removal and/or mutilation of PC Lab resources, either in whole or in part, or any attempt to do so will subject the offender to serious disciplinary action. Also, users should conserve computer paper and any other resources.

3.7 Users are not allowed to touch any common control switches such as electrical power switches and air conditioning controls etc.

3.8 Users should enter/leave PC Labs through the designated entrance/exit unless directed otherwise by the on-duty staff.

3.9 At the request of the on-duty staff, a user should display personal belongings for inspection at the PC Lab exit. A user may be required to show the contents of his/her bags, cases or other containers.

3.10 Users should not behave in a manner that is likely to disturb other users. Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the PC Labs. Silence must be observed within the PC Labs and adjacent areas.

3.11 Viewing obscene material on the computers in the PC Lab is not allowed. (If you need to do so for academic research or study, please consult the staff at the Service Counter. Special arrangements will be made if feasible.)

3.12 Users should take away all their belongings and any items they do not want, such as paper, when they have finished using the PCs.

3.13 Food, drinks, games of any form is not allowed.