香港都会大学入学奖学金

学生事务处 奖学金及奖项   香港都会大学入学奖学金  

由2022年起,经联招入读香港都会大学学生只需在香港中学文凭考试中,于任何科目取得5*或5**的成绩 (注 1),即可获发港币$40,000摘星入学奖学金。同学毋须自行申请,大学将按文凭试成绩通知合资格同学有关奖学金。

本校另设立多项入学奖学金予副学位学生、衔接学士学位本地学生、应届高考学生、入读物理治疗学课程的联招入学学生( 2)、其他联招入学学生及优秀运动员入学奖学金,奖学金高达港币 $120,000,以奖励入学成绩优异及 / 或才华出众的新生。获奖同学如学业成绩表现持续优异,可于往后学年再获发该等奖学金。

大学颁发多项由大学、私人捐助及政府的奖学金,以嘉许学业成绩优异或在非学术领域有杰出表现的学生。都会大学学 生于 2020/21 学年成就显著,该学年共有 1,250 名学生获颁合共逾港币 $20,000,000 的奖学金。有关详情,请按此参阅奖项及得奖者名单。

注 1: 每位学生在香港中学文凭考试中,于甲类科目中考获5*或5**,将一律每科得到港币 $40,000摘星入学奖学金,奖学金的总数不设上限。

注 2: 入读物理治疗学课程的新生,在香港中学文凭考试中四个主修科及一个选修科共考获22分或以上有机会领取全额奖学金,但相关得奖学生不可同时获颁其他入学奖学金。

免责声明﹕香港都会大学保留颁授入学奖学金之最终决定权。入学奖学金之内容会定期更新。如有任何查询,请电邮至 sao_sfs@hkmu.edu.hk

HKMU Entrance Scholarships

Student Affairs Office Scholarships and Prizes   HKMU Entrance Scholarships  

Starting from 2022, students who attain 5* and 5** in any subject of HKDSE and admitted to HKMU degree programmes through the JUPAS scheme will be awarded HK$40,000 HKDSE Star Scholarships for each subject (Note 1). The University will directly inform the qualified students of the relevant scholarship awards.

The University also presents a variety of prestigious entrance scholarships to sub-degree students, top-up degree local students, NCEE students, HKDSE students pursuing Physiotherapy Programme (Note 2), other HKDSE students and outstanding athletes. Each scholarship recipient will receive up to HK$120,000 annually, to recognize academically outstanding and/or talented new students. Renewable scholarships will be awarded to successful applicants in subsequent years of study, subject to a satisfactory performance at HKMU.

A number of University-funded, donated and government scholarships are awarded to students demonstrating academic merit or non-academic achievements. In 2020/21, a remarkable 1,250 HKMU students received scholarships totalling over HK$20 million. For more details, please click here to to view the list of awards and recipients.

 

Note 1: Students attaining 5* and 5** in Category A subjects sitting of HKDSE will be awarded HK$40,000 HKDSE Star Scholarship for each subject. There is no restriction placed on the total amount awarded through the HKMU Entrance Scholarship (for HKDSE Star Students).

Note 2: Full scholarships will be granted for Physiotherapy new students whose summation scores of 4 HKDSE core subjects plus 1 best elective subject are 22 or above, and the awardees concerned cannot concurrently receive other HKMU Entrance Scholarships.