Campus Focus

Media Campus Focus  

16 Dec 2021 (Thu)     

HKMU joins the Jiangsu-Hong Kong-Macao University Alliance

Content1 Content2 Content3

Hong Kong Metropolitan University (HKMU) joined the Jiangsu-Hong Kong-Macao University Alliance (JHMUA), which is jointly established by Nanjing University, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the University of Macau, on 16 December.  Provost Prof. Reggie Kwan Ching-ping represented HKMU to officiate at the inauguration ceremony of the JHMUA, together with Mrs Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor, Chief Executive of HKSAR, Prof. Jiang Jianxiang, Director-General of the Department of Educational, Scientific and Technological Affairs of the Liaison Office of the Central People's Government in the HKSAR, as well as representatives from other sister institutions.  As a member of the Alliance, HKMU hopes to leverage its advantages and further strengthen the exchange and collaboration in talent cultivation and research in innovation and technology.
With the full support of the governments of three regions, JHMUA now consists of 33 member institutions, including HKMU, eight funded universities from Hong Kong, 21 from Jiangsu Province and three from Macau.